ISBE welcomes new Fellows at ISBE 2017


ISBE Fellowship presented to Professors Ossie Jones and Pauric McGowan

Congratulations to Professor Ossie Jones (Liverpool University) and Professor Pauric McGowan (Ulster University) who were presented with the Fellowship of the Institute for Small Business and Entrepreneurship during the 2017 conference in Belfast.

Prof Ossie Jones, Liverpool University, presented with ISBE Fellowship by President Pauric McGowan

Presentations were made during the Institute’s annual awards ceremony, held as part of the ISBE 2017 Conference Gala Dinner, at Titanic Belfast.

Guests were entertained by traditional Irish dancing and with a funny and thought-provoking address from actor, comedian and entrepreneur, James Nesbitt. Dr Nesbitt is Chancellor of Ulster University, one of the main sponsors of the conference.


Prof Pauric McGowan presented with ISBE Fellowship by Prof Colette Henry

Professors Jones and McGowan join a Fellows team of senior experts in the field of entrepreneurship and small business research, policy and practice. The ISBE Fellows advise the Institute’s board of trustees on the continuing development and growth of the organization.




The Institute was also proud to present existing Fellows with their certificates of ISBE Fellowship. Professors Lynn Martin and Ken O’Neill were previously given their certificates at last year’s conference in Paris.

Existing ISBE Fellows presented with their Fellowship certificates (L-R, Sue Marlow, Paul Hannon, Colette Henry, David Storey, with Pauric McGowan) 




Past Presidents of ISBE celebrate the Institute’s 40th birthday (L-R Lynn Martin, Paul Hannon, Colette Henry, with Incoming President Gideon Maas and Outgoing President Pauric McGowan)

Past and current Presidents of the Institute also marked the 40th anniversary of ISBE with a huge birthday cake during the Gala Dinner. The Institute looks forward to the next decade with its 2018 conference in Birmingham!



Comments are closed.

Skip to toolbar